Little Flower, Kanjoor
|Address||Kanjoor P.O. Ernakulam Dt.|
On July 3rd1934 in the heart of Kanjoor village we started a new community for C.M.C. sisters in the name of 'St. Little Flower. Rev. Fr. Louis Putherickal ,the vicar of St. Mary's Church blessed this convent. It was started as the sub convent of St. Germain;s convent, Chengal.this community started with four members and Rev. Mother Luisa appointed as the superior of thiscommunity. With the aim of enhancing knowledge to the girls through education we started the school for girls in the name of St. Joseph. The progress of this school was very much approachable and rapid. So, in 1943 this school was upgraded as H.S.
For promoting English education in 1977 we started 'Little Flower English Medium School' for children. In 1977 September 28 we began Daya Bhavan for economically and socially backward and parentless children. Now also it is running andit stands as the house of mercy. All our sisters are working for the spiritual and mental development of the parishners of the Kanjoor parish. We also participating all the activities of the parish.Now Sr.Lisha Mathew is the local superior.